The employees are certified on activities determined in accordance CCvD-VCA and the SSVV published in the Guide Training Works risk and therefore approved for the petrochemical industry. We work according to ISO 9001-2008 and VCA * standard.

The NEN 4400-1 is an independent and objective standard that applies to Netherlands-based companies which provide labor or which outsources labor (contracting work).

A  NEN 4400-1 certified company distinguishes itself through periodic inspections to ensure compliance with many laws. These relate to payments and collections related to payroll and sales taxes, social security, establishing identity and employment entitlement, arising from Compulsary Identification Act and Employment Act (for legislation of employability of non-Dutch employees) and Act minimum wage and minimum holiday allowance (WML).

NEN 4400-1 establishes requirements for:

  • The company
  • The administration
  • The personnel administration
  • Payroll
  • Financial administration
  • Outsourcing

A certified company meets the standard if the organisation is registered in the Public Registry 'Normering Arbeid' (Public Registry Labour Standards), see www.normeringarbeid.nl. The register is administrated by the 'Stichting Normering Arbeid' (Labour Standards Foundation). This foundation checks the standards to current legislation and makes agreements with government and institutions in the interests of registered companies.

The standard provides a basis for a reliable way of doing business. The government 'reward' NEN4400-1 registered companies by providing facilities such as applying for Social Security for expatriate workers.

ISO 9001:2008
The ISO 9001:2008 is a standard which requires conditions to the quality system of an organization and its quality policy. 
For example, the quality policy must be described and should be communicated to all employees. The organization should ensure customer satisfaction by meeting the customers requirements and to apply legal regulations. In addition, the company processes must have been described in a quality manual and the company must really work according to these processes.

After an external audit has been completed, the organization receive a certificate showing that they meet the requirements laid down by the norm. This is a sign for the organization and its customers that the organization works at a pre-set and structured to quality management (care, control and assurance).

The ISO 9001:2008 standard consists of the following chapters:

  • Requirements for quality management systems
  • Responsibility of management
  • Resource Management
  • Client processes
  • Measurement, analysis and improvement

Constituents want their subcontractors and suppliers to be responsible as much as possible for safe and healthy working.  

The safety, health and environment Checklist Contractors (VCA) is a certificated standard for contractors with which they can demonstrate that they are satisfying among others to the laws and regulations such as the Health and safety law. It also contains additional requirements for this standard safety awareness at work.

VCA means Safety, Health and Environment Checklist Contractors, but it is much more. VCA is a multifaceted and comprehensive program that services firms and structural can be objectively tested and certified on their SHE management (SHE is Safety, Health, Environment).

A VCA certificate can be obtained when a company demonstrably meets in the VCA checklist requirements regarding safety, health and environment.